Posted by: mercieb | January 12, 2010

Welcome!

Moving is always interesting. Either it goes really fast and suddenly  you’re in or days go by and you feel as if the work will never end. I wasn’t particularly vested in the move of this blog so it probably went a lot slower than it could have but I’m not too worried about it. With 7 people out there on the internet checking out my blog, I’m sure they will not have missed anything of vital importance.

I’m actually enjoying the blog thing right now so I will continue to keep documenting my impressions of the world mostly with a cycling oriented bent. I like bikes.

Responses

  1. Welcome to your new home on the ‘net.

    I’d probably would have went with WordPress also, but jumped in with Blogger – so think I’ll stay there awhile – I guess. I didn’t know about WordPress ’til later. Plus, Blogger was so easy, a cave man could do it.

    Have fun tweaking with the new layout and possibilities. Oh yeah – and riding bikes….

    • I hear ya… I’m not sure why Scotty decided I needed to swap it all over. Not sure why I listened to him either. If I had to compare the two, I think Blogger is easier to tweak in terms of customizing the appearance of the blog. If you can write a little code, you can make your Blogger look anyway you want it to. I haven’t figured how to hack into my wordpress just yet. Really, I’m not a nerd…


Leave a Reply

Categories

